Tag: 夜上海论坛IC

Serj Tankian Joins Tom Morello For “Like A Stone” Cover Honoring Anniversary Of Chris Cornell’s Death [Watch]

first_imgThe inaugural Sonic Temple Festival took place at MAPFRE Stadium in Columbus, Ohio over the weekend. The hard rock event featured performances from Foo Fighters, System of a Down, Lamb of God, Action Bronson, Tom Morello, and many more. Day one of the weekend event took place on May 17th, nearly marking the two-year anniversary of Chris Cornell’s death by suicide in spring 2017. In tribute to their fallen rock colleague, Morello and System of a Down’s Serj Tankian teamed up to deliver a brief but fitting cover of Audioslave‘s 2002 single, “Like A Stone”.Related: Tom Morello Releases Reimagined “Every Step That I Take” Featuring Portugal. The Man, Vic MensaThe surprise sit-in came during Morello’s Friday afternoon set when the Prophets of Rage guitarist was using that axe of his to put together a medley of music from his days in Rage Against The Machine and Audioslave–for which Cornell was the singer. After taking fans on an instrumental ride with themes from “Bulls On Parade”, “Guerrilla Radio”, and “Sleep Now In The Fire”, Morello and his backing band began to play the opening of “Like A Stone” when a smiling Tankian could be seen walking to the stage to join in on the fun with a microphone in hand.The two then went on to play out the majority of the 2002 rock ballad, including Morello’s trademark solo, before Tankian left the stage to spirited applause. Fans can check out the video below to watch the duet tribute performance from Friday.Tom Morello with Serj Tankian – “Like A Stone” – 5/17/2019[Video: Cory Copeland]Morello’s appearance at Sonic Temple marked the end of his month-long spring tour. Fans can still catch the guitarist when he performs at Bassnectar’s End Of The Rainbow Festival in Quincy, WA this weekend before he heads over to the U.K. for a run of dates supporting MUSE on their world tour. As for System of a Down, no one, including members of the band, really knows what the plans are for the foreseeable future in regards to their first studio album since 2005’s Hypnotize.[H/T Loudwire]last_img read more

Gubernatorial appointments made in May, June, July 2010

first_imgSource: Governor’s office. 8.13.2010 Vermont Pension Investment CommitteeVaughen Altemus, WillistonRichard Johannesen, Stowe Endangered Species CommitteeSarah Laughlin, CambridgeJennifer Ramstetter, BrattleboroPaul Wieczoreck, HinesburgIan Worley, CornwallVermont Enhanced 911 BoardSusie Hudson, MontpelierTimothy O’Meara, MontpelierGary Taylor, Saint AlbansJeanne Wilson, Hinesburg Board of Public AccountancyThomas Shortle, Rutland Vermont Interagency Coordinating Council  for Families, Infants & ToddlersJames Austin, AlburghCatherine Burns, RichmondErin Hand, MontpelierElizabeth Jordan-Shock, WillistonKathleen Kilbourne, WillistonLinda Michniewicz, NewportSusan Ryan, Colchester Water Well Advisory CommitteeClaude Chevalier, Highgate Vermont State Historical Records Advisory BoardChris Burns, BurlingtonPaul Carnahan, MontpelierMary Jo Davis, West BurkeAnn Lawless, WheelockScott Reilly, BarreD. Gregory Sanford, PlainfieldElizabeth Scott, JerichoAndrew Wentink, Cornwall Community High School of Vermont BoardRichard Fraser, South Ryegate Vermont Veterans’ Home Board of Trustees: Thomas Kenyon, West WindsorRobert Sanders, Charlotte Travel & Recreation CouncilBrian Cain, MontpelierEdward Stahl, StoweWilliam Stenger, NewportVictoria Tebbetts, Cabot State Board of Dental ExaminersRandall Miller, South BurlingtonDixie Vallie, Jericho State Program Standing Committee for Child, Adolescent, and Family Mental HealthSandra Bartley, ChesterKathleen Holsopple, FairfieldBarbara Rachelson, BurlingtonCynthia Smith, Fair Haven Capital Debt Affordability Advisory CommitteeDavid Coates, Colchester Criminal Justice Training CouncilJoseph Damiata, Williston Vermont Economic Development AuthorityLeon Graves, FairfieldJohn Hashagen, BrattleboroDaniel Kurzman, Canaan Department of Disabilities, Aging and Independent Living Advisory BoardSarah Wendell Launderville, Montpelier Vermont Developmental Disabilities CouncilDonna Bennett, BrattleboroJohn Hall, NewportKathleen Hamilton, BenningtonEdward Paquin, Montpelier Vermont Aviation Advisory CouncilGeorge Coy, SwantonRoger Damon, Saint JohnsburyRobert Flint, SpringfieldWilliam Gillam, RutlandJeffrey Mast, BenningtonJohn McNerney, New HavenGregory Parke, RutlandMary Paull, NewportEdward Peet, CornwallWilliam Rozensky, Fair HavenBrian Searles, BurlingtonDouglas Smith, Grand IsleBoard of Barbers & CosmetologistsJudith Wernecke, Berlin Vermont Racing CommissionHarlan Sylvester, Burlington Governor Jim Douglas today released the list of appointments made in May, June and July, 2010. Governor’s Committee on Employment of People with DisabilitiesKenneth Ballard, Williston State Rehabilitation CouncilPaul Meier, Fairfax State Board of OptometryEmma Pudvah, Hardwick State Emergency Response CommissionKim Brill, Fairfax Governor’s Council on Physical Fitness & SportsSuzanne Brue, BurlingtonDavid Butsch, BerlinJennifer Carter, BrandonRosilyn Chaloux, Saint JohnsburyPam Cross, Saint AlbansJanet Franz, ShelburneDavid Kerin, MiddleburyMaureen Mayo, NorthfieldStuart Offer, WillistonKylee Ryan, ColchesterPatricia Turley, Montpelier Alcohol & Drug Abuse CouncilLisa Anne Atwood, Northfield Transportation BoardRene Blanchard, Essex Hearing Panels for Professional Public EducatorsKevin Endres, MiltonGail Kilmartin, NewportJohn Pandolfo, Montpelier Nuclear Advisory PanelBradley Aldrich, MontpelierWilliam Burton, Westminster Vermont Sentencing CommissionCatherine Metropoulos, Charlotte Act 264 Advisory BoardTheodore Tighe, Middlebury Human Services BoardRobert Butterfield, Saint Johnsbury Connecticut River Watershed Advisory CommissionBeverly Major, PutneyJoseph Sampson, Bradford Governor’s Snowmobile Advisory CouncilBonnie Holbrook, ThetfordJohn Lynds, GranitevilleStarlene Poulin, Williston Board of PharmacyJudith Wernecke, West Berlin Scenery Preservation CouncilTordis Isselhardt, BenningtonGeorge Schiavone, Shelburne Board of Real Estate AppraisersHeidi Hayward Urish, Burlington Access Board  Kim Morrow, Barre Vermont Film Corporation, Board of DirectorsSusan Kruthers, Montpelier Fish & Wildlife BoardSteven Adams, Hartland Vermont Downtown Development BoardPeg Elmer, South RoyaltonTim Halvorson, CharlotteMichael McDonough, Bennington Victims Compensation BoardCatherine Metropoulos, CharlotteRobert Paolini, WaterburyRuth Stokes, Williston Vermont Veterans’ Memorial Cemetery Advisory BoardJudee Chatot-Travis, Barre TownMerlin Doyle, ChelseaRobert Walsh, South Burlington Workforce Development CouncilMichael Blair, MontpelierHal Cohen, North MiddlesexDiane Davis, PittsfordNeil Gruber, MiddleburyStephen Marsh, Newport CenterMac McLaughlin, ShorehamRonald Rabideau, UnderhillGrant Spates, DerbyDavid Townsend, Rutland New England Interstate Water Pollution Control CommissionJames Ehlers, ColchesterEugene Forbes, BurlingtonDennis Lutz, South Burlingtonlast_img read more

Recent Comments